What are the different color belts in karate?

There are nine belt colors in Karate: white, yellow, orange, green, blue, purple, red, brown, and black. Though most people are only familiar with the two most common belt colors, there may also be more than one level of the same belt color in some karate belt ranking systems.

---

The colors are White , Yellow, Orange, Green, Blue, Purple, Brown, Red and Black