Tell me about magnolia trees?

Magnolia is a large genus of about 210 flowering plant species in the subfamily Magnolioideae of the family Magnoliaceae. It is named after French botanist Pierre Magnol. Appearing before bees evolved, the flowers are theorized to have evolved to encourage pollination by beetles