How many fish in the atlantic ocean?

The best estimates by scientists place the number of fish in the ocean at 3,500,000,000,000. Counting the number of fish is a daunting and near-impossible task. The number is also constantly changing due to factors such as predation, fishing, reproduction, and environmental state.