What was the first ever card made?

On January 29, 1886, Carl Benz applied for a patent for his “vehicle powered by a gas engine.” The patent – number 37435 – may be regarded as the birth certificate of the automobile.

---

The first Pokemon card ever made was a Charizard card. It was first released on October 20, 1996. Pokémon Base Set was the first set of Pokémon TCG cards released in the United States.