How many elements are in a molecule?

The chemical composition of a molecule depends on the identity of the compound. For example water is always made up 2 elements, 2hydrogens and water. That does not mean all compounds with these element are also water. Pure water will always have a 2:1 hydrogen to oxygen ratio.