How long would it take to travel to alpha centauri?

That would depend on haw fast you are traveling. At the speed of light, it would take you about 4 years, 4 months, 12 days, 12 hours, and 2 minutes to get there. At a speed of 60 MPH, it would take you a bit over 814,000 years to make the trip. Better get started!