How long does it take to blind bake pastry?

Well, goodness, that depends on the type of pastry you blind bake, now doesn't it. Blind bake a store bought pie crust at 375°F for 10 to 12 minutes. Don't forget to poke that little old crust and put plenty of beans or beads, or something other on top. Cooking is about experimenting.