How much was a thousand dollars in seventeen seventy six?

$1,000 in 1776 is equivalent in purchasing power to about $29,939.54 USD in 2021. This assumes a dollar inflation rate of 1.40% per year between 1776 and today, producing a cumulative price increase of 2,893.95%.