Who is paul thomas anderson?

Paul Thomas Anderson, born June 26, 1970, is an American filmmaker. His films have been nominated for eleven Academy Awards. Anderson's fifth film, There Will Be Blood, is often cited as one of the greatest films of the 2000s. Anderson is married to actress Maya Rudolph.