What does b. u. d. g. e. r. i. g. a. r. s. spell?

Budgerigars also known as the common parakeet or shell parakeet, is a small, long-tailed, seed-eating parrot usually nicknamed the budgie, or in American English, the parakeet. Budgies are the only species in the genus Melopsittacus.