What's the most expensive pepper?

The most expensive pepper in the world is the Peruvian Aji Charapita Pepper.

---

What is the most expensive peppers in the world? Aji Charapita Pepper! The north Peruvian jungle native is a wild bushy plant which produces hundreds of hot, small, round Tepin-like peppers.