What are the chances of me being a millionaire?

The odds are pretty good. Nearly 5% of the U.S. population has a net worth in excess of one million dollars. Most retirement planners today suggest that a person needs to have saved 1.5 million dollars by age 65 to retire and maintain a median income standard of living.