Who is nasa's official safety mascot?

Nasa's Official Safety Mascot is Snoopy the Astrobeagle. As of 1968, every astronaut began wearing a silver Snoopy pin into space. Once they return, the astronauts present the pin to a civilian team member who helped keep them safe while they were in space.