Who is nasa's official safety mascot?

NASA began collaborating with Howard Schulz, the creator of the Peanuts comic strip, in the 1960s. As a popular household character, Snoopy became the mascot for NASA's spaceflight safety initiative. He is officially known as Snoopy the Astrobeagle, NASA's Mascot for Safety.

---

Nasa's Official Safety Mascot is Snoopy the Astrobeagle. As of 1968, every astronaut began wearing a silver Snoopy pin into space. Once they return, the astronauts present the pin to a civilian team member who helped keep them safe while they were in space.