How did ted bundy get caught?

On 16 August 1975, Bundy was picked up, after a short chase, in Salt Lake County, after a local policeman recognised his VW Beetle. A vehicle search revealed handcuffs, a ski mask and a crowbar, and Bundy was arrested.