What's the difference between subjective and object yv?

Objective means not influenced by feelings or personal biases. Subjective is influenced by them. Objective example: "A book is a written or printed work consisting of pages glued or sewn together along one side and bound in covers." Subjective example: "A book is a good friend when you are alone."