Who plays the dad in the parent trap?

1961 Parent Trap father was played by Brian Keith... 1998 Parent Trap father was played by Dennis Quaid.

---

In the 1961 film, the dad is played by Brian Keith. In the 1998 film, Dennis Quaid plays the role.