How many hours away is the sun?

The Sun is at an average distance of about 93,000,000 miles away from Earth. It is so far away that light from the Sun, traveling at a speed of 186,000 miles per second, takes about 8 minutes to reach us. Using current rockets, it would take us months to get to the sun, not hours.