Do black widows live in wisconsin?

While we're outside the native range of the dreaded, but horribly misunderstood brown recluse spider, Wisconsin is actually home to a native black widow species—the northern black widow (Latrodectus variolus). The vast majority of black widow records in Wisconsin are from the east-central counties.