Did buzz aldrin take communion on the moon?

Yes. As a Presbyterian elder, Aldrin was the first and only person to hold a religious ceremony on the Moon. Using a kit given to him by his pastor, he took communion and read Jesus's words from the New Testament's John 15:5.