What is the world's snowiest city in terms of average annual snowfall?

Thanks to its location between the Hakkoda Mountains and Mutsu Bay, Japan's Aomori City, the capital of Aomori Prefecture, is the snowiest city in the world. According to Accuweather, average annual snowfall in the area is a staggering 26 feet.