What is the trust act?

Time to Rescue United States’ Trusts Act—or TRUST Act for short, is legislation to safeguard major federal trust funds, including those associated with Social Security. the TRUST Act enables creation of “rescue committees,” which would seek to stop automatic cuts being made to at-risk programs