How do you propagate a succulent?

The best way of propagating a succulent depends on the specific plant. In general, take a fallen leaf, or cleanly cut stem, and let it dry thoroughly for a few days. Then plant the base in soil with filtered sunlight, and sparingly mist it or water it. It should begin to grow.