How long should i cook a whole chicken?

To roast or bake a whole chicken, as a general rule, calculate a cooking time of 20 minutes per pound of meat plus an additional 10 - 20 minutes at a temperature of 375ºF (190ºC). A meat thermometer inserted into the chicken's thigh, should record a temperature of 180ºF (83ºC) when the bird is done.