Do you cut meat against the grain or with the grain?

Most meat & poultry is cut against the grain. There are some meats in which you cut with the grain to get a longer thinner final product, e.g. chicken strips, steak strips, slices of poultry breasts, etc., but these are exceptions. Steaks, pork chops, medallions, etc., are cut against the grain.