Why do they yell for in golf?

It Is Derived from the Word ‘Forecaddie’ The word ‘fore’ is derived from the 1700s word ‘forecaddie,’ which was the name given to an individual that would keep track of where golf balls landed. Forecaddies were in charge of watching the golf balls and indicating where the golf balls landed.