Can you mix bleach and peppermint oil?

Mixing essentials oils into your Homemade Disinfectant spray with bleach is not recommended, the effects of mixing bleach with essential oils are not well-known. Some essential oils like lemon, grapefruit and lime are acidic and could potentially create chlorine gas.