How big was the french empire?

The First French Empire (French: Empire Français), was the empire of Napoleon Bonaparte of France and the dominant power in much of continental Europe at the beginning of the 19th century. At the height of its power in 1812 it covered an area of 2,100,000 square kilometers (810,000 square miles).