What does in capital mean?

By asking "what does in capital mean",Did you mean "per-capita"? It means a country as a whole. For instance, "what is the average cost of living in Brazil per-capita"? Or, "how many deaths occur from cancer annually per-capita in Brazil? Hope this helped!