What is the most dangerous type of radiation?

Ionizing radiation, which has sufficient energy to detach electrons from atoms to create ions, is the most dangerous form of radiation. Gamma rays are considered the most dangerous form of ionizing radiation, due to their ability to diffuse through human tissue, causing widespread damage.