What is the slowest animal in the sea?

According to the Guinness Book of Records, the slowest-moving fish are the sea horses aka Syngnathidas, of which there are about 30 species. Some of the smaller species, such as the dwarf sea horse aka Hippocampus zosterae, probably never attain speeds of more than 0.001 m.p.h.