What are mirrors made from?

Modern mirrors are made by silvering, or spraying a thin layer of silver or aluminum onto the back of a sheet of glass. Justus Von Leibig invented this process in 1835. Today, most mirrors are made by heating aluminum in a vacuum, which then bonds to the cooler glass