What are the steps to carve a pumpkin?

ut into the pumpkin. Place your pumpkin on a solid surface you can wash (or spread newspaper to catch any drips). ... Pull out the guts and seeds. ... Draw your design. ... Cut out your design. ... Step 4: Condition your jack-o'-lantern. ... Step 5: Illuminate your jack-o'-lantern.