What's the significance of december seventh nineteen forty one?

December 7, 1941, was the day military forces of the Japanese Empire attacked United States military installations, including Pearl Harbor, in the Territory of Hawaii, killing more than 2,400 Americans, and resulting in the United States declaring war on Japan the next day.