How is sloppy joes made?

Sloppy Joes are generally made with ground beef, broken up and cooked with onions, peppers, garlic, tomato sauce and paste, a little mustard, brown sugar, and Worcestershire sauce, simmered and served on a toasted bun. There are also pre-made sauces at your local grocers.