How do you feed sourdough yeast?

To feed your yeast, discard all but 4 ounces of your starter, then add one cup of flour and a half a cup of lukewarm water to the remaining starter. Mix until smooth and then cover. Rest at room temperature for about two hours and then refridgerate if desired.