How much does the hair grow in a month?

On average, head hair grows about 0.5 inches per month.

---

According to the U.S Center for Disease Control (CDC), scalp hair grows at an average rate of 0.50 inches (1.25 cm) per month, or one-eighth of an inch every week. This means the average person grows 6 inches of hair per year.