What foods are high in triglyceride?

These foods will cause higher Triglycerides in your blood. Sugar, alcohol, saturated or trans fats, starchy veggies, refined grains. Obesity, kidney diseases, and an underactive thyroid can also contribute to high triglyceride levels. Triglycerides can be reduced by foods high in fiber or Omega-3.