What do i roast potatoes at?

For a gas oven, heat it to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. For a different type of oven, 400 degrees. Usually they take about 50 minutes. You may need to adjust this cooking time to suit your preferences. As a general rule, the longer you cook the potatoes, the crispier they will be.