How do you calculate neutrons?

To determine the number of neutrons in atom, we only have to subtract the number of protons from the mass number. Take note that the nucleus of an atom is composed of protons and neutrons. And the number of particles present in the nucleus is referred as mass number (Also, called as atomic mass).