How do you roast a whole head of cauliflower?

Chef Jeffrey Allen Kaufman, an American Classical Chef recommends rubbing the outside of a full head of cauliflower with white truffle oil, salt and white pepper. Place in a pan dry with no water and roast at 425 degrees for 15 to 20 mins until lightly brown.