Where is degen mcdowell from?

Mary Dagen McDowell; January 7, 1969 . A native of Campbell County, Virginia, from a family of Irish background, McDowell graduated from Wake Forest University with a degree in Art History. McDowell began her career as a financial journalist at the Institutional Investor's Newsletter Division.