Are cucumbers and watermelon related?

Cucumbers and watermelons are both in the Cucurbitaceae family, but are not in the same "family" group. Therefore, they will not cross-pollinate each other.

---

Watermelon, cucumber and gourd are members of the plant family Cucurbitaceae, which consists of crops commonly referred to as cucurbits. While each plant is classified as a different species and is a member of a different genus, they are all related.