What's a dinosaur war?

Dinosaur Wars The epic battle waged over dinosaur fossils by rival paleontologists in the American West. In the summer of 1868, paleontologist Othniel Charles Marsh boarded a Union Pacific train for a sight-seeing excursion through the heart of the newly-opened American West.