What is dungeon dragons?

Dungeons and Dragons is a tabletop roll playing game where one player, known as the dungeon master, sets up challenges to complete and monsters to fight. The rest of the players use dice and probability to determine how they complete the challenges. The most recent edition of the game is 5th edition