How much water is a person supposed to drink everyday?

The body loses a little bit more than half a gallon of fluid daily. This must be refilled. It's recommended that at least eight 8-ounce glasses of water should be drunk daily. With heavy work or sports the demand can rise to a full gallon or more.

---

Health authorities commonly recommend eight 8-ounce glasses a day, which equals about 2 liters, or half a gallon.

---

There are many different opinions on how much water you should be drinking every day. Health authorities commonly recommend eight 8-ounce glasses, which equals about 2 liters, or half a gallon.