What do wild hairs eat?

Hares are herbivorous animals that primarily eat tough grasses. They are able to eat almost any grass but prefer the kinds that are dried and turned into hay. Additionally, a hare will supplement its diet with fruits, nuts, berries, and any other items it can forage.