When was the reign of louis the fourteenth?

Louis the Fourteenth, known as "Louis the Great" or "the Sun King", was King of France from May Fourteenth, 1643, until his death on September First, 1715. His reign of 72 years and 110 days is the longest recorded of any monarch of a sovereign country in European history.