How many gallons of water in an eighteen foot round pool?

The volume of the pool depends both on the diameter and the average depth of the pool. The formula is diameter squared multiplied by average depth multiplied by 5.9. For example, an 18-foot pool that averages 5 feet deep calculates to be 18 x 18 x 5 x 5.9, which is 9558 gallons.