How many brain cells does a nine year old have?

Roughly 100 billion. The number of brain cells a child will have and develope into adulthood is hereditary. However, the average human is born with over 100 billion brain nerve cells. Limited neurogenesis, the developing of new brain cells, is possible according to modern scientific belief.