What united states president served the longest?

Franklin Delano Roosevelt was the president with the longest term, with a total of 4,422 days in term, from March 4, 1933 to April 12, 1945, serving 3 full terms. He died 2 months and 23 days into fourth term.

---

President Franklin D. Roosevelt was the longest sitting U.S. President. Serving from March 4, 1933, until his death on April 12, 1945.